Ajekigbe, Others Named As Chairmen Of Bridge Banks

The Assets Management Corporation of Nigeria (AMCON) has named Chairmen for the three banks taken over by the National Deposit Insurance Corporation (NDIC). Jacobs Moyo Ajekigbe takes over as that Chairman of Keystone Bank, formerly Bank PHB while Mr. Oti Ikomi has been appointed as the Managing Director. Shehu Abubakar, Demola Adewale, Mrs. Yvonne Isichei, Dr. Shehu Mohammed and Mr. Raphael Ereyi have been appointed as Executive Directors of the bank.
Enterprise Bank, the former Spring Bank will have Emeka Onwuka as Chairman and Ahmed Kuru as the Managing Director. Mrs. Louisa Olalokun, Mrs. Nneka Onyali-Ikpe, Aminu Ismail, Audu Kazir and Niyi Adebayo are the bank’s executive directors.
Afribank which is now known as Mainstreet Bank has Falalu Bello Chairman and Mrs. Faith Tuedor-Matthews as Managing Director. The Executive Directors are Mr. Kola Ayeye, Abubakar Sadiq Bello, Roger Woodbridge, Bolaji Shenjobi and Anogwi Anyawu.

Ajekigbe, a former Managing Director of First Bank Plc graduated from the University of Ibadan in 1975, he also obtained a Masters in Business Accounting from the University of Lagos.
Emeka Onwuka on the other hand retired as the Group Managing Director of Diamond Bank in April 2011 after 19 years of service to the bank.
Alhaji Falalu Bello too recently handed over as the Managing Director of Unity Bank Plc.

Author: NewsAdmin

4594 stories / Browse all stories

Related Stories »

Provide your email below, and we will notify you the latest news freely.


calendar »

August 2011
« Jul   Sep »