Shake Up As 7 Police Redeploys 7 AIGs!

Seven Assistant Inspectors General of Police have been redeployed to the different commands and formations across the country. The redeployment which was effected by the Inspector General of Police, Mohammed Abubakar affected AIG Jonathan Johnson, who will resume as the AIG in charge of Zone 6 which is made up of Akwa Ibom, Cross River and Rivers States, AIG Christopher Dega, who takes over in Zone 8 which comprises of Ekiti, Kogi and Kwara State commands.

AIG Tambari Mohammed takes over as the AIG in Zone 9, made up of Abia, Anambra, Enugu and Imo commands while AIG Mohammed Abubakar is to resume in Zone 3 which comprises of Gombe, Adamawa and Taraba States. Sokoto, Kebbi and Zamfara State which makes the Zone 10 of the Nigeria Police Force is to be headed by AIG Sule Mamman while Baba Adisa Bolanta has been posted to the Police Academy, Wudil as Commandant.

The redeployment of the officers was made public via a statement from the Deputy Force PRO of the Police, Frank Mba who also announced that a new command, the Maritime Police Command has been established to be headed by AIG Mark Idakwo.  The new command is a fission of the   Marine Police Command, the Ports Authority Command as well as the Inland Waterways formation.

Author: NewsAdmin

4594 stories / Browse all stories

Related Stories »

Provide your email below, and we will notify you the latest news freely.


calendar »

March 2013
« Feb   Apr »