Ahmadu Ali, Bala Ka’oje, 18 others Bag Federal Appointments!

Former National Chairman of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Senator Ahmadu Ali has been named as one of those whose appointments as chairmen of 20 Federal Government parastatals were approved by President Goodluck Jonathan.

The former PDP Chairman who was the Federal Commissioner for Education during the military administration of Gen. Olusegun Obasanjo has been appointed as the Chairman of the National Universities Commission, NUC.

The appointments were announced via a statement issued on Monday evening by the Secretary to the Government of the Federation, SGF, Senator Anyim Pius Anyim.

Others on the list were former Minister of Education, Professor Tunde Adeniran who becomes the Chairman of the West African Examinations Council; former Senate President Ameh Ebutte, now presides over the National Open University of Nigeria; Hon. Bala Ka’oje, former National Secretary of PDP, now Chairman of Federal College of Education (Technical), Gusau  and National Broadcasting Commission with Dr. Herbert Orji as Chairman.

The list also includes Chief Yinka Akintola, who is to head the National Press Council, Maj. Gen.  Barau Said (rtd) as Chairman for  Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University Teaching Hospital, Bauchi. Dr Abisola Clark was appointed as the Chairman of the National Eye Hospital, Kaduna; National Obstetrics Fistula Centre, Abakaliki has Mrs. Josephine  Elechi as Chairman, while the National Board for Technical Education will be headed by Mrs. Yejide Ogundipe.

Former Military Administartor, Col Theophilus Bamigboye is to chair the board of the Federal Polytechnic, Bali, Niger State,  while the Federal Polytechnic, Birnin – Kebbi  has Adamu Maina Waziri.

Others include:  Federal Polytechnic, Bali, Taraba State-Pastor Yusuf Alfa; Federal Polytechnic, Kazaure  – Senator Onyema  Okoroafor; Federal Polytechnic, Oko, Anambra State – Dr. Christian Azubuike Odukwe;  Federal Polytechnic, Ekowe, Bayelsa State -Mr. Bekeakpo Etifa;  Nigerian Centre for Metallurgical Development-Hon. John Ikemefuna;  Teacher’s Registration Council- Prof. Greg Iwu; National Council for Arts and Culture   -Professor Nelson Branbayefa and National Centre for Women Development, Mrs. Becky Ketebu-Igwe.

Author: NewsAdmin

4594 stories / Browse all stories

Related Stories »

Provide your email below, and we will notify you the latest news freely.


calendar »

October 2013
« Sep   Nov »