FCT Police Commissioner Reiterates Command’s Preparedness To Render Abuja Crime-Free

Mr Wilson Inalegwu, the Federal Capital Territory (FCT) Commissioner of Police, on Monday in Abuja reiterated the command’s commitment to rid the nation’s capital of criminals.

Inalegwu stated this while decorating 18 police officers, including five females, who were recently promoted to the rank of Chief Superintendent of Police (CSP).

He reiterated the command’s readiness to work round the clock to ensure the safety of residents of the FCT, adding that the command has surveillance in every nook and cranny of the FCT.

The CP disclosed that his men had recently made several arrests around Area One and Berger Junction in Garki and Wuse Districts, respectively.

“You have worked very hard, this is a call for more work, you will have to be on your toes 24 hours in a week.

“We are doing everything possible to make the FCT peaceful and the residents are helping. We will continue to work day and night to keep the FCT safe, we will not keep our eyes closed,“ he said.

The CP who noted that the promotion of the officers was a reward for their hard work, said it was also a stepping stone for their attainment of higher ranks and urged them to strive to work harder to justify their promotion.

Former FCT Commissioner of Police, Mr Lawrence Alobi, in his remark, urged the officers to demonstrate democratic policing by upholding the good name of the police and observing human rights in discharging their duties.

Responding on behalf of his colleagues, CSP Moshood, commended the Inspector-General of Police, Mr Solomon Arase, the Chairman, Police Service Commission and the FCT command for finding them worthy for promotion and promised that they would live up to the demands of their new ranks.

The newly promoted officers are former FCT spokesman, Jimoh Moshood, Baba Audu, Simon Lough, Tino Dangana, Onuaho Emeka, Habila Lasaka, James Idachaba, Usman Tukura, Ibrahim Saidu, Coker Shado, Olayinka Sulu-Gambari, Usman Dalatu and Jelani Yahaya.

The five females decorated included Nancy Obekpa-Alabi, Fidelia Okorie, Vivian Aworonye, Olutokunbo Ojo and Olabisi Davies.

Author: newsadmin2

529 stories / Browse all stories

Related Stories »

Provide your email below, and we will notify you the latest news freely.


calendar »