Shake-Up In NNPC As 8 Group Executive Directors Get The Boot

A massive shake-up has taken place in the Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation (NNPC), as eight of its executive directors have been retired after Tuesday’s sack of its Group Managing Director, Mr Joseph Dahwa and his replacement by Dr Ibe Kachikwu.

A statement signed and issued in Abuja on Wednesday by Mr Ohi Alegbe, the corporation’s Group General Manager, Public Affairs,
said the affected top officials were retired with immediate effect.

It said that the new Group Managing Director conveyed the decision to the retired directors on Wednesday, barely 24 hours after his assumption of office.

They are: Mr Bernard Otti; Finance and Accounts, Dr Timothy Okon; Acting Exploration and Production who also doubled as Coordinator, Corporate Planning and Strategy and Mr Adebayo Ibirogba, Engineering and Technology.

Others are Dr David Ige; Gas and Power, Ms Aisha Abdurrahman; Commercial and Investment and Dr Dan Efebo of Corporate Services.

Also retired is Mr Ian Udoh; Refining and Petrochemicals and Dr Attahiru Yusuf, Business Development.

The statement added that Kachikwu expressed gratitude to them for their services to the corporation and wished them success in their future endeavours.

No replacements were announced for the retired officials in the statement.

Author: newsadmin2

529 stories / Browse all stories

Related Stories »

Provide your email below, and we will notify you the latest news freely.


calendar »