Breaking News: Senate Confirms 7 Ministerial Nominees


The Senate has confirmed the appointment of Mrs. Diezani Allison-Maduekwe and six other nominees as Ministers of the Government of the Federal Republic of Nigeria . The confirmation came after their screening this evening. Seven nominees were screened today as they were asked questions on topical issues. They are Barrister Chukwememka Wogu, Senator Bala Mohammed, Elder Godsday Orubebe, Prof. Onyebuchi Chukwu, Navy Captain Caleb Olubolade, Mrs. Diezani Allison-Maduekwe and Prof. Ruqquayattu Rufa’I.
It was more of as homecoming for Senator Bala Mohammed as he was asked only one question by the Senate President, he was thereafter asked to take a bow.
For Mrs. Maduekwe, it was a chance to defend herself of the many allegations that have been levelled against her. Prof Rufai on the other hand had questions to tackle mainly on the proposed Federal Universities.
The appointments of 20 Special Advisers to the President were earlier confirmed today.

Police Swoop On Suspected Oil Bunkerers In Ibadan

Previous article

Nigeria’s Controversial AGF re-confirmed as Minister!

Next article

You may also like


Leave a Reply

More in Politics