Jonathan Fires Spokesman, Swears In 14 Ministers


Ima Niboro, President Goodluck Jonathan’s spokesman has been relieved of his duties. The former Presidential spokesman confimed today that his appointment has been terminayed by the Presidency. Though there are insinuations that he might be repalced by Dr. Reuben Abati, the Presidency is yet to name a replacement.
Meanwhile, the 14 ministers whose appointments were confirmed by the Senate after the screening exercise have been sworn in by the President.
Those sworn in are Former Ministers of National Planning, Dr. Shamsideen Usman, Mines and Steel, Mohammed Musa Sada, Information and Communication, Labaran Maku, and Transport, Yusuf Suleiman.
Others are Mohammed Bello Adoke, the former Attorney General of the Federation, Former Minister of Petroleum Resources, Mrs. Diezani Allison-Maduekwe, Elder Godsday Orubebe, the former Minister of the Niger Delta as well as his counterpart in the Labour and Productivity Ministry, Chief Emeka Wogu.
Also sworn in wereProfessor Onyebuchi Chukwu, the former Health Minister, Professor Ruquayattu Rufa’I of the Ministry of Education, Bala Mohammed and Caleb Olubolade, the Minister of the FCT and the Minister of State for the FCT respectively.
Two new female Ministers were also sworn in, they are Hajia Zainab Maina and Princess Stella Oduah Ogiemwonyi.
The President has directed that the twelve former Ministers should go back to their former ministries.

SSS Arrests Nasir El-Rufai

Previous article

Another Blast Kills 5 In Maiduguri

Next article

You may also like


Leave a Reply

More in Politics