PoliticsRecent News

Cabinet Shake Up As More Ministers Get Portfolios


Some changes have been announced in the just emerging Federal Executive Cabinet as some of the newly sworn in Ministers have been moved from the Ministries they started overseeing just a couple of days ago. A statement from the Secretary to the Government of the Federation confirmed that Senator Idris Umar is to take over from Alhaji Yusuf Suleiman as the Minister of Transport. Alhaji Yusuf Suleman has been moved from the Ministry of Transport to the Sports Ministry while Navy Captain Caleb Olubolade is to hand over to Ms. Jumoke Akinjide as the Minister of State for FCT while he moves to the Ministry of Police Affairs. Akinjide is also to oversee a new Ministry of Communication Technology.
Another new Ministry is the Trade and Investment Ministry to be headed by Dr. Olusegun Aganga, the former Finance Minister
The other Ministers who have been given portfolios are
Barrister Emeka Wogu : Labour
Hajia Zainab Maina: Women Affairs
Prof. Ita Okon Bassey Ewa : Science and Technology
Mrs. Stella Oduah-Ogiemwonyi : Aviation
Senator Bala Mohammed: Ministry of FCT
Mrs. Diezani Alison-Madueke: Petroleum
Comrade Abba Moro: Interior
Hajia Zainab Ibrahim Kuchi: Minister of State, Niger Delta Affairs
Alhaji Bukar Tijani: Minister of State, Agric and Natural Resources
Elder Godsday Orubebe: Ministry of Niger Delta Affairs
Professor Onyebuchi Chukwu: Health
Arc. Mike Onolememen: Works
Navy Capt. Caleb Olubolade (rtd): Police Affairs
Professor Bart Nnaji: Power
Prof. (Mrs) Viola Onwuliri: Minister of State I, Foreign Affairs
Prof (Mrs) Ruqayyatu Rufai: Education
Dr. Shamsudeen Usman: National Planning
Arc. Mohammed Musa Sada: Mines and Steel Development
Dr. Bello H. Mohammed : Minister for Defence
Mohammed B. Adoke, SAN: Attorney Gen. of the Federation/Minister of Justice
Mallam Bolaji Abdullahi : Youth Development
Labaran Maku : Information and Communications
Dr. Samuel Ortom: Minister of State, Trade and Investment
Amb. Olugbenga Ashiru: Foreign Affairs
Erelu Olusola Obada : Minister of State, Defence
Ms. Olajumoke Akinjide : Minister of State for FCT
Dr. Yerima Lawal Ngama : Minister of State for Finance
Amb. Bashir Yuguda : Minister of State, Works

Boko Haram Closes University of Maiduguri!

Previous article

Baraje Steps Up As Acting PDP Chairman

Next article

You may also like


Leave a Reply

More in Politics