Other NewsPolitics

Senate Approves 8 Nominees, Gets Additional List


The Senate has again approved eight more of President Jonathan’s ministerial nominees.
The legislative arm of government gave its nod after the nominees were screened. Those screened today were Alhaji Buka Tijani, Architect Mike Onelemenmen, Alhaji Bolaji Abdullahi, Ambassador Olugbenga Ashiru, Ms. Olajumoke Akinjide and Dr. Yarima Lawan Ngama.
Ambassador Bashir Yuguda and Hajia Zainab Kuchi were also screened.
The Senate had actually billed ten nominees for screening but the duo of Dr. Akinyemi Ayo Adesina and Obadiah Ando could were not screened. The nomination of Ando has generated controversy as the three Senators from Taraba rejected his nomination.
The new list sent by the President include Mrs Sarah Ochepa from Plateau State, Edem Duke from Cross River, Dr. Mohammed Pate, Nurudeen Mohammed from Kaduna, Ernest Ama Pepple and Mrs. Olubusola Omobola Johnson from Ondo State.

Sarah Jibril Appointed As Jonathan’s Special Adviser

Previous article

Nigeria Gets 30 New Senior Advocates

Next article

You may also like


Leave a Reply

More in Other News