Ajimobi Sends Commissioners’ List To House Of Assembly


The Governor of Oyo State, Senator Abiola Ajimobi has sent a list of sixteen nominees for the post of Commissioners to the Oyo State House of Assembly. Also sent with the names of the proposed Commissioners was a list of Special Advisers and nominees to be appointed as caretaker Chairmen of the state’s 33 local councils.
While the list of 26 Special Advisers have been passed, the nominees for chairmanship positions will be screened on Friday, 5th August, 2011. Screening of commissioners has however been slated for Tuesday, 9th August, 2011.
Those nominated as commissioners include Barrister Bayo Ojo, the Chairman of the Nigerian Bar Association (NBA), Ibadan Chapter, Esther Akerele, Mrs. Tokunbo Fayokun, Lowo Obisesan, Zacchaeus Adelabu, Kazeem Adedeji, Dr. Olaniyi Olarinde, Alhaji Dada Wasiu, Peter O. Odetomi, Mrs Tinuke Osunkoya (Mrs) and Nureni Adisa.
Others include Bosun Oladele, Adeolu Adeleke, Abimbola Kolade, Ajiboye Omodewu and Dr Abdul-Lateef Olopoeniyan.
Some members of the Action Congress of Nigeria were seen protesting at the House of Assembly complex alleging that the Governor has been fraternising with some elements form other political parties.

“Nuhu Ribadu Was Instructed To Assassinate Me”-Al-Mustapha Tells Court

Previous article

“My First CD Player Was Bought With My School Fees”- Jaywon

Next article

You may also like


Leave a Reply

More in Politics