Lam Adesina’s Son, 17 Others Sworn-in As Commissioners In Oyo State


Oyo State Governor, Senator Abiola Ajimobi has sworn in 18 Commissioners. While urging the new Commissioners to discharge their duties effectively, he warned them against misuse of public funds.

The new Commissioners are Dr. Lateef Olopoeniyan (Health), Mr S Owolabi (Water Resources), Mrs. Kafayat Adeojo (Physical Planning and Urban Development),  Kazeem Adedji (Trade, Investment and Cooperatives), Abimbola Kolade (Agriculture), Adebayo Olagbenro (Applied Science and Technology), Mrs. Tokunbo Fayokun (Education) and Bosun Oladele (Information and Orientation).

Others are Mr. Lowo Obisesan (Establishment and Training), Adebayo Ojo (Justice), Hon. Peter Odetomi (Local Government and Chieftaincy Affairs), Olaniyi Olarinde (Budgeting and Economic Planning), Ajiboye Omodewu (Lands and Housing), Alhaji Wasiu Dada (Environment), Alhaji Yunus Akintunde (Works and Transport), Adedapo Lam-Adesina (Youths and Sports) Mrs Tinuke Osunkoya (Women Affairs) and Mr. Adedji Adelabu (Finance).

National Population Commission Gets New DG

Previous article

Ex Niger Delta Militants Repatriated From Sri Lanka

Next article

You may also like


Leave a Reply

More in Politics