Dickson Wins Bayelsa PDP Guber Ticket


Despite the injunction obtained by the Governor of Bayelsa State, Timipre Sylva to stop the People’s Democratic Party, PDP from conducting primary elections ahead of next year’s election in the state, the party has gone ahead to conduct its shadow elections.

The primary election was won by Honourable Seriake Dickson, a current member of the House of Representatives. After announcing the results, the Chairman of the electoral committee, Navy Capt Caleb Olubolade, who incidentally is a former military administrator of Bayelsa State declared Seriake Dickson as the winner.

Honourable Seriake Dickson came tops with 365 votes while Doukpola Francis Amaebi and Kalango Youpele had 1 vote each. Fred Ekiyegha and Austin Febo had 2 votes each. Christopher Fullpower Enai and Bolobou Orufa recorded no vote.


Akunyili vs Ngige: Retrial Begins on Tuesday

Previous article

Ghadaffi’s Son, Saif al Islam Captured In Libya

Next article

You may also like


Leave a Reply

More in Politics