JTF Places N 50 million Reward On Wanted Boko Haram Leader!


Indications have emerged that the Federal Government has foreclosed the option of dialogue with the Boko Haram sect. In a statement issued on Friday by the Joint Task Force, a list of 19 wanted leaders of the sect was released with price tags on each of them. The list has two categories of names, the first one being the members of the “Shurra Committee” which runs the affairs of the sect while the second category consists of 14 commanders of the dreaded sect.

A N 50 million sum has been placed on Mallam Abubakar Shekau whose name tops the list while other members of the committee have N 25 million price tags, A price tag of N 10 million was also placed on each of the commanders. The JTF disclosed that “they are wanted in connection with terrorist activities, particularly in the Norh East Zone of the country that have led to killings, bombings, assassination of some civilians, religious leaders, traditional rulers, businessmen, politicians, civil servants, security personnel among others.”


NAMES                                                                                  REWARD

1.         Abubakar Shekau                                                        N50 Million

2.         Habibu Yusuf (a.k.a Asalafi)                                      N25 Million

3.         Khalid Albarnawai                                                      N25 Million

4.         Momodu Bama                                                           N25 Million

5.         Mohammed Zangina                                                   N25 Million


6.         Abu Saad                                                                     N10 Million

7.         Abba Kaka                                                                  N10 Million

8.         Abdulmalik Bama                                                       N10 Million

9.         Umar Fulata                                                                N10 Million

10.       Alhaji Mustapha (Massa) Ibrahim                             N10 Million

11.       Abubakar Suleiman-Habu (a.k.a Khalid)                    N10 Million

12.       Hassan Jazair                                                              N10 Million

13.       Ali Jalingo                                                                   N10 Million

14.       Alhaji Musa Modu                                                     N10 Million

15.       Bashir Aketa                                                               N10 Million

16.       Abba Goroma                                                             N10 Million

17.       Ibrahim Bashir                                                            N10 Million

18.       Abubakar Zakariya                                                     N10 Million

19.       Tukur Ahmed Mohammed                                         N10 Million


The JTF also stated that “anybody with relevant information should contact the following GSM numbers: 08064174066, 070855464012, and 08154429345.  Informants’ identities will be highly protected”.



Of Presidential Promises And Public Perception

Previous article

Bomb Attack Hits Military Base In Jaji, Kaduna!

Next article

You may also like


Leave a Reply

More in Crime