Breaking NewsPoliticsRecent News

All Kwara LG Chairmen, 194 Councillors Dump PDP for APC!


Less than 48 hours after Senators Bukola Saraki and Sha’aba Lafiagi from Kwara State announced that they were quitting the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), all the 16 Local Government Chairmen, Supervisory Councillors and 194 Councillors elected on the PDP platform in the state, on Friday publicly defected to the All Progressives Congress.

The decampees, under the Association of Local Governments of Nigeria, Kwara State chapter in Ilorin on Friday jointly pledged allegiance to the APC.

The Protem Kwara State ALGON Chairman, Abdulateef Okandeji disclosed that their defection was as a result of the alleged failure of the national leaders of the PDP to address their complaints and grievances.

He said “I recall that following the refusal and failure of the national leaders of the PDP to address the observations and complaints of its founding members especially about the lawlessness, impunity and injustice which had become the norm and which led to the factionalisation of the PDP, our leaders decided to team up in what is known as the newPDP under the national Chairmanship of our own Alhaji Abubakar Kawu Baraje.

After exhaustive consultations and deliberations by our leaders spearheaded by Senator Bukola Saraki, it was unanimously decided that the best option for us would be to merge with the newly formed APC and work together in the overall interest of the good people of this country towards the advancement of democracy”.

The Speaker of the House of Assembly and 19 other lawmakers had recently dumped the PDP.

Japan Invents Smart Bra… Unhooks itself only for True Love

Previous article

Adamu Mu’azu Holds Closed Door Meeting With IBB in Minna!

Next article

You may also like


Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *