Other NewsPolitics

Fayemi creates 18 new LCDA’s, awaits House approval


Ekiti State Government is set to create additional 18 Council Development Areas based on the recommendations of the White Paper Committee set up by the government.

The new council areas are to be created from the existing 16 local government areas of the state after the conduct of a referendum by the State Independent Electoral Commission (SIEC) and consideration of the outcome of the referendum by the Ekiti State House of Assembly.

In a statement by the Commissioner for Information and Civic Orientation, Mr Tayo Ekundayo, the 18 new council areas are to operate as Local Council Development Areas (LCDAs) pending the concurrence of the National Assembly, which would accord them the status of full fledged local government councils.

The new councils and their proposed headquarters as contained in the White Paper and approved by the State Executive Council are as follows:

Ado West Local Council Development Area- Okesha

Ado-North LCDA————————–——- Oke –Ila

Ado-Central LCDA————————–—— Ijigbo

Ekiti North-East LCDA————————–– Kota- Ekiti

Ogotun/Igbaraodo LCDA————————- Oke- Agbe

Osi/Isokan LCDA ——————————— Ifaki

Eka Meta LCDA————————–——— Erijiyan- Ekiti

Okemesi/Ido Ile LCDA————————–– Okemesi -Ekiti

Gbonyin LCDA————————–———- Aisegba

Irewolede LCDA————————–——- Iloro- Ekiti

Irede LCDA————————–————- Ipoti-Ekiti

Ikere West LCDA————————–—– Anaye

Ajoni LCDA————————–———— Aiyedun

Ifelodun LCDA————————–——— Igbemo –Ekiti

Araromi LCDA————————–——— Iyin –Ekiti

Ero LCDA————————–————— Igogo

Ifesowapo LCDA————————–—— Bamisile Land

Ifeloju LCDA————————–———– Ilupeju- Ekiti

Four dead in twin Apapa explosion

Previous article

Police Discourage Students From Social Vices in Ogun

Next article

You may also like


Leave a Reply

More in Other News