Other NewsRecent News

Five Ogun Lawmakers Set To Defect To PDP


Five members of the Ogun State House of Assembly are set to dump their parties for the People’s Democratic Party, PDP.
It was gathered that the lawmakers are Remmy Hazzan, Labour Party (LP); Salman Adeleke, Peoples Party of Nigeria (PPN); Folorunsho Adegbesan (PPN); John Obafemi(PPN) and Olowo Oloja, All Progressives Congress (APC).
The assembly is currently divided, with a faction loyal to Mr. Amosun and another to former Governor, Segun Osoba.
The five lawmakers, we learnt, resolved to join the PDP, following the recent return of another former Governor, Gbenga Daniel, to the party.
Our sources revealed that the intending decampees had already submitted their letters to be read on the floor of the House before a September 30 recess was approved by the Speaker.
It was alleged that the Speaker approved a recess to stall the crossover as he feared it might be a ploy to impeach him.
Meanwhile the lawmakers are determined to move.
When contacted, Remmy Hazzan confirmed that he had submitted his letter of resignation. He said his four other colleagues had done so too.
The letter addressed to the Speaker was titled: Defection to People’s Democratic Party.
It read: “Pursuant to section 109(1)(9) paragraph two of the 1999 constitution as amended, I write to notify your good office of my decision to join the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, after due consultation with my constituents. This is for your information and necessary action, Sir.”

Di-Maria Remains A Good Attacking Option – Giggs

Previous article

Market Halts Week-long Losing Streak As Index Appreciates By 1.22%

Next article

You may also like


Leave a Reply

More in Other News