Breaking NewsPoliticsRecent News

Dickson of PDP Wins Bayelsa Guber Election


The final results from Southern Ijaw LGA, to determine the winner of the Bayelsa State Gubernatorial elections, has been announced with Governor Seriake Dickson of the Peoples Democratic Party maintaining his lead.

Dickson, had 105,748 votes previously, while APC’s Sylva had 71,749 votes before the supplementary elections.

With the supplementary results (before Southern Ijaw), Dickson added 6,169 to make 114,231 votes, while Sylva added 4,042 to make 77,906 votes.

Southern Ijaw LGA results

APC, 10,216

PDP, 23,081

120,827 registered voters.

39,679 votes were cancelled

Thus far, Dickson now has 137,312 votes while Sylva has 88,122 votes.

There were arguments after the returning officer declared the votes with party agents from PDP and APC accusing the other of manipulating the election, particularly with violence and cancellation of results claiming that his party won in each local government.

The declaration means that all the results are in, and a winner will be officially declared by INEC in a few hours.

Bloody Day Averted in Jos as Shi’ite Members, Rival Muslim Clashed

Previous article

NBC Man, Mba Has Questions to Answer – EFCC

Next article

You may also like


Leave a Reply