Breaking NewsRecent News

Buhari Forwards Names of Ambassador Designate to Senate for Confirmation


President Muhammadu Buhari, on Thursday, sent a list of 47 new ambassadors to the Nigerian Senate for confirmation.

This was announced by the President of the Senate, Bukola Saraki, during the sitting of the Senate.

Saraki read a letter from Buhari containing the list.

“I have the honour to forward the attached list of 47 career foreign service officers as ambassador designates for consideration and confirmation by the Senate of the Federal Republic of Nigeria”, said the letter.

Buhari stated further: “Copies of their curriculum vitae are attached, It is my hope that this would receive the usual prompt attention of the distinguished members of the senate of the Federal Republic of Nigeria.”

The names of the nominees that is made up of only career civil servants in the foreign service include: Obinna Chukwuemeka, Salisu Umoru, Iyang Udoh, Okeke Vivian, Liman Munir, Edem Jane, Mohammed Hassan, Martin Cobham, Janet Molegbo, Itegbuoye Sunday, Olatunde Adesesan and Lilian Onu.

Others are,  Manaja Isa, Ngozi Ukeje, Bello Husseini, Enoch Ducci, Garba Baba, Usman Aliyu, Umar Salisu, Momoh Omeiza, Kadiri Audu, Balogun Hakeem, Nosa Ahmed, Ibrahim Isa, Bankole Adeoye and Ibidapo Obe.

Others are: Ogundaro Sakirat, Eric Belgam, Ateru Haliru, Ramota Bulima, Musa Mamman, Kabiru Bala, Adamu Shuaibu, D. A Agiv, T.K Gonglong, Ibrahim Hamza, K.C Nwachukwu and Q.R Wolu.

The rest are, E.K Oguntuwase, A.I Paragauda, L.A Gasharga, Olufemi Abikoye, Abubakar Ibrahim, Rabiu Kawu, Janet Bisong and Adekunbi Habeebat.



We’ll Maintain Ceasefire Ordered by FG Despite Attacks – Army

Previous article

Benue Govt. Persuades State Workers to Embrace Farming, Declares Fridays Work Free Day for Farming

Next article

You may also like


Leave a Reply