Daily News

PDP wins Oyegun’s polling unit


Governor Godwin Obaseki of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has won in the polling unit of former National chairman of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Chief John Odigie-Oyegun.

Obaseki polled 109 votes to defeat Osagie Ize-Iyamu of the APC who garnered 40 votes.


Oyegun had refused to endorse Ize-Iyamu in the buildup to the election, asking the people to vote their election.

Edo 2020 Guber election results collation [Live Updates]

Previous article

Police place N5m bounty on wanted Ekiti notorious armed robber, kidnapper

Next article

You may also like


Leave a Reply

More in Daily News